I made it

I am here in Seattle, in the United States! And I have to say that Immigration & Custom weren’t that bad. It only took my one hour and I wasn’t selected for a detailed interview or for an additional security check of my luggage. I guess I just look too innocent.

So as you can see it is sunny! Very sunny and I would even say hot – tomorrow we will have around 30 degrees! And this nice weather makes the ferry ride from Bainbridge Island (which by the way is just beautiful) to Seattle even better.

On the ferry

And to make you a bit more jealous – this is the view from my temporary home. Jeannette and Dick have this lovely condo right at the beach and next to the ferry terminal. Really convenient for me 🙂

Beautiful view

View in the evening

My first day here was kind of busy trying to find my way to university using the ferry and the express bus. But it was worth it. The campus is awesome!! It is huge and simply beautiful with all the brick buildings.

the campus

the campus

So all I need now is more sleep and an accommodation.

Leave a Reply

