Autumn is upon us

May-be longing

It’s a longing
For belonging
And maybe long ago
I was with you altogether
That’s when I made this vow

If high, if low
If deep, if wide
If broken or unchained
This place, this time
– you will be
In my story, my memory

I am I.N.G.
Imagining never-ending grace
Or is it bound to any place?
Was it ever mine
In this all-consuming,
Responsibility –claiming
Naming and shaming
Humanity-failing
Money-making time?

There is a longing
For belonging
And maybe long ago
I was with you altogether
When there was the first of snow
When the sunrise hit the ground
And the flowers reached sky
When the birds sang their farewell
When we wouldn’t deny

I may be longing
Or maybe longing
For grace, for time, for childhood memories never be mine
For peace, for love, for empathy
But in the end, it comes down
To believing, hoping, dreaming
And in the smallest corner of my heart
I long for being with you.

PicsArt_1413131033903

PicsArt_1413131341905

PicsArt_1413130674290

DSCN2198

DSCN2239

PicsArt_1413130191115

Leave a Reply

