I see you

When I look at you

I see brown eyes deeply concerned and curious about the other.

I see curly hair and an individual style: with every piece of jewelry telling its own story.

 

When they look at you they say

“Beautiful – inside and outside.”

“We are here, with you.”
“I love you and I am looking forward to seeing you.”

“I believe in you.”

“I can be your home.”

“I am proud of you.”

“You are important to me.”

“You are intelligent, kind and funny.”
“I wish for once you could yourself the way I see you.”

 

When you look at yourself you see nothing.

 

You can know yourself through the eyes of the others. Could they all be wrong? Could they have been wrong over all those years, coming from different cities and continents?

 

I see the ways you inspire others, you listen to them.

I see how you are fighting the fallibility of humans.

I see how fury and a lack of understanding meet hope and idealism.

 

You enjoy travelling because you are interested in people and ways of living. You are lucky. But you are more: you are kind and empathetic.

You like to hide your fears behind sarcasm. You are funny. You make people laugh.

You are honest and know about your weaknesses: impatience, harshness, dominance.

I see someone with whom it is easy to be around.

I see someone who finds it easy to coordinate. You are a master in organizing and planning.

I see someone who cares for every animal; more than for humans.

People take you more seriously than you do yourself: your words count.

Your intuition brings you closer to extraordinary people. You have already built up a strong and safe net.

 

And still, I see longing – for intimacy, for strong fellowship. You want to share.

I see vulnerability, fear, insecurity and a one-sided body image.

I see battles, but

it is not your fault

It is not your fault.

IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT.

 

Take a deep breath; you are not carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders.

You can’t make peace with the fact that life can be unfair and painful.

You cannot safe anyone; except for yourself.

You are already everything that you have been looking for in him and have found in him. There was no need to start looking in the first place

You are loved; you are trusted; they believe in you. With good reason.

This is your promise

You love yourself. You have patience with yourself. You trust yourself. You have faith in yourself.

 

How do want to see yourself? Whom do you want to believe?

The demons or yourself and all those people who have been seeing you clearly for quite some time now?

 

You are not alone

You are here. And they are all with you.

I see you. Shining, sparkling and strong.

Can you see yourself too?

 

img_20160308_160417

Leave a Reply

