Forgiveness

You are forgiven.

Remember this: I forgive you. It is not your fault nor your responsibility. Give your shoulders a rest. Take a deep breath. It has never been up to you to fix it; to fix her; to fix him; to fix them. I forgive you for being impatient, for expecting much more, for getting back into old habits because they seem to appease the situation.

I forgive you.

For all the times you wished bad things on others when you were so sure you didn’t care anymore. It was more likely: you couldn’t care anymore. I forgive you for letting them down, for letting yourself down when you made yourself small, insignificant and unimportant. I forgive you for every single word undermining your worth. Like every human being you tried your best most of the time. And sometimes the best is dirty, filthy and broken. I don’t forget these things. And so many things won’t change – because it is not up to you to change them. But I still care for you. I admire you. I am here with you. With all your flaws, insecurities, still not knowing how to face some situations.

I forgive you.

Because it is not your fault.

I forgive you.

Because you try to do your best. Sometimes the best is kind, gentle, compassionate and shining. And sometimes it is painful shoulders, deceiving and low energy. You are an amazing human being because of all of it. There is no easy answer, no “the one right way”. It is always trying to do the best. Or not even that: sometimes it is simply trying to make it through the day.

I forgive you. For everything you have done and those things you couldn’t do.

 

cam02359

Leave a Reply

